Style Arc Fiona

When I heard Style Arc had released a pattern with my name, I was immediately interested.  When I saw it, I was smitten!  A beautiful, 3/4 sleeved, shawl collared jacket pattern, designed for knit fabric; it’s right up my alley 😉

I actually sewed this before I went away, but I didn’t want to broadcast that I was going away, (you never know who’s looking) so I’ve waited until now to post it.

15250335822_06c9c7590f_z

I sewed it entirely on my overlocker, and cut it out and stitched it in a single day.  It was a very, very easy make.  I used a navy Ponte Roma.  I found the Ponte a bit beefy really, and when I make it again I will probably use a heavier cotton spandex jersey.  The Ponte is a nice weight for this time of year though, and I specifically wanted it for wearing for air travel.  I absolutely love it!

6 Comments on “Style Arc Fiona”

  1. and.sewon says:

    That’s a lovely shape!

  2. Béa says:

    That looks like such a useful jacket, and perfect for travelling in/with.

  3. BeaJay says:

    Ha – I just cut out my fabric for the fiona cardi yesterday and hope to sew it up soon. Hope my version ends up as nice as yours.


Leave a Reply

