Gnomes World – Toddler Edition …

A quick post!

I made another Kitschy Coo Mini Penny Pinafore dress.  This one is for a two year old.

15096422305_19c1d9bd55_n

I did the long sleeved version, since it seems summer is over for another year.

14909787100_9e3958c5c9_n

And I stitched a little lace butterfly in the back neck, to help her with dressing practise 🙂

 

4 Comments on “Gnomes World – Toddler Edition …”

  1. helen says:

    Love it!
    I does seem that summer is over but I did hear some forecaster say it was coming back for a few days this week.
    Good idea with the back tab. I should really do this when I make for my daughter.

    • Fiona M says:

      Thanks Helen. Fingers crossed for a return of sunshine!
      The only problem I had with this one was the cuff band on the sleeves. It’s so tiny, I struggled to keep it running straight under the presserfoot (I sewed it on ‘in the round, perhaps I’d have been better doing it flat and stitching up the sleeve seam?)

  2. Hey! Good idea with the butterfly! I should use it on the garments I sew for myself! 😀

    • Fiona M says:

      Thanks Linda! I bought a pack of 10 of these cute little guipure butterflies from ebay for this very purpose 🙂
      Previously, I’ve used a ribbon tag, but I think these are prettier.


Leave a Reply

