One Trick Pony …

Greetings!

I’ve been a bit slack in the sewing and blogging departments lately.  We had visitors for the weekend of Le Tour De France, which meant a week of cleaning beforehand, followed by a weekend of feasting, partying and generally having a ball, and then a further weekend of extremely good weather which led to some much needed exterior painting of the house.  All in all, no time to sew.

Today I finally hemmed the brown & cream dress I made weeks ago, and made yet another Creative Cate.  This one is not for me though, it’s for my friend Carol, who liked my blue one very much when she saw me in it.  So I made one in her colours.  I hope she likes it!

14699411072_f3fc88da55

8 Comments on “One Trick Pony …”

  1. helen says:

    Lovely colours, like the cowl neckline.

    • Fiona M says:

      Thanks Helen, it is a very flattering neckline, but I have sewn at least half a dozen of these now, it’s time I made something more challenging!
      The colours suit my friend very well.

  2. BeaJay says:

    That is a lovely Cate and your friend is sure to love it.

  3. Jennifer Wright says:

    Love it, where did you get the fabric?


Leave a Reply

