Afternoon Blouse v2

Image

Jessica Lauren Vintage Afternoon Blouse, version 2, with the same adjustments as version 1.  The fabric, busted from the stash, is another drapey viscose print, this time ditsy red, pink, white and yellow flowers on black.  Heaven knows where I bought it, but I am glad to have moved it on at last!  I’ll be wearing it to work tomorrow with black jeans.

I recommend this pattern for a satisfying quick make, it’s very easy and literally goes together in an afternoon!

2 Comments on “Afternoon Blouse v2”

  1. helen says:

    Like the print, I’m sure you will get to the end of MMM14 no problem!

    • Fiona M says:

      Thanks, I wore it today but I am not happy with the fit of this one. It’s bigger than V1, so I am going to have to alter it. Had to wear a camisole underneath to keep things decent.


Leave a Reply

