MMM day 3

Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew tee in soft lemon cotton jersey.  I bought a 4 metre remnant of this on ebay, because I like the colour.  It has hardly any stretch or recovery, so not ideal for this top, but as I say, I do love the colour and I know it suts me.  I also used it for some comfy PJ shorts for my holidays.

The Renfrew is one of my favourite patterns and I have made several versions – this is my first crew necked one.  They all have the 3/4 sleeve, which I really like.  I will make some short sleeved ones for summer.  And here I am , with fireworks coming out of my head!

Image

4 Comments on “MMM day 3”

  1. helen says:

    Nice colour, I’m wearing my Renfrew today. I only have one so far but plans for lots of others.

  2. Béa says:

    A very pretty colour.

    • Fiona M says:

      Thanks Béa! I was a bridesmaid for my aunt when I was 6yrs old, and this was the exact colour of my dress. I’ve always liked it.


Leave a Reply

