The Return Of The Mojo

I looked at my mother the other day, and I thought, you know what?  She’s lost weight recently.  And furthermore, that Burda tunic I traced off in a size 18 is going to be a mile too big for her.  So I decided to return to a TNT.

Ladies, I give you The Sewaholic Renfrew  (applause).

Image

I cannot commend this pattern highly enough.  Simple, quick, useful.  If I were forced to choose 3 patterns to sew for the rest of my life, and banned from sewing anything else, this pattern would be top of my list.  I’ve made 4 versions now.  This one is version A with a neat scoop neckline, but with version C’s three quarter sleeves.  I hope you can see the print, it’s really pretty.

Image

It’s for my mother, for Christmas, so keep it under your hat. (more applause please).

One down, two to go.

And if there’s anyone still looking in, please do tell me which would be your top 3 favourite patterns?

10 Comments on “The Return Of The Mojo”

  1. helen says:

    Glad to hear mojo has returned. Well done!
    The Renfrew is on my pattern list for the new year. I recently saw a great cowl neck version which made me look again at it.
    As for my top 3 patterns I don’t really know. I’m also going to get myself the lady skater dress in the new year after the success of the girl one and I’ve seen some great versions on line.

    • Fiona M says:

      I’ve sewn the cowl neck Renfrew 3 times, it’s lovely and very cosy for the winter months!
      The lady skater is a good suggestion, I have that pattern but haven’t got round to making it yet.

  2. Ellen says:

    I just recently completed my first Renfrew, but have not had a spare moment to add it to my blog. I found a wonderful source for organic cotton velour…must spread the word!

  3. Fiona M says:

    Organic cotton velour, Oooh! It sounds lush Ellen, I’ll look forward to seeing it on your blog very soon.

  4. Béa says:

    Hooray for the return of the mojo!

  5. BeaJay says:

    Lovely top. Always good to go back to a favourite to get the mojo going again.

    • Fiona M says:

      Thanks BeaJay, you’re absolutely right, and it was a happy coincidence that my plan needed to change at the last minute.
      I still plan to make the Burda, but it will fit me better than it would mum.

  6. Chris Lucas says:

    YEAH Your sewing mojo is back. I think it helps when you sew something using a TNT pattern. Great pattern and a great top for your mum and you can now feel confident knowing she will love it too. Happy sewing for the rest of the year 🙂


Leave a Reply

