Bye Bye Baby, Baby Goodbye …

Fear not.  I have not gone away, been abducted by aliens, or anything remotely so exciting.

Work, commitments, and other (mostly boring) stuff has got in the way of my sewing.

Recent purchases have begun to accumulate

Image

making my sewing room look untidy 😦

But I have a lovely new blind in there, a birthday present from my lovely husband 🙂

Image

And there is Tartan on the cutting table

Image

Hence the title of my post.  For those ladies of a certain age, no explanation will be necessary 😉

Back soon with a finished garment, hopefully.  Shang A Lang.

7 Comments on “Bye Bye Baby, Baby Goodbye …”

  1. Béa says:

    Please don’t say it’s tartan trimmed culottes!

  2. helen says:

    I’m picturing wide legged cropped trousers with the platforms…….
    The stash seems to be building up nicely, you are going to be busy.
    Wish I had a sewing room, it’s the dining room table for me.

    • Fiona M says:

      Brings back some memories, eh girls?
      The sewing room used to be a spare bedroom, but since we don’t have many overnight visitors these days, it was a wasted space. So I annexed it 🙂

  3. Vix says:

    Love the blind, your husband’s a man of excellent taste!
    That tartan would make a fabulous floor length cape. xxx

  4. Chris Lucas says:

    YEAH Fabric shopping! Love it, you’re a woman close to my heart 🙂 I’m seeing lots of sewing coming up 🙂 Mmmm got me thinking about your tartan?? Tried to work out what those pattern pieces on the table could possible be… looking like a skirt pattern piece on the fold and waist band pattern pieces… could be wrong though? You’re a tease!! Looks like I’ll have to wait and see 🙂


Leave a Reply

