Sweet Pea Simple & Chic Tote

My first attempt at a bag.

I got the pattern online at youcanmakethis.com:

http://www.youcanmakethis.com/products/featured-products/simplechichandbag.htm

the exterior fabric is a lush purple corduroy and the lining will be a beautiful Kaffe Fasset  quilting cotton with some contrasting interior pockets.  It’s a gift for a friend, so I am taking care to get it right.

I’ve made good progress today, adding a zipped external pocket which isn’t on the pattern – get me!  Unfortunately I’m waiting for the fabric for the interior, so I can do no more today and it’s back to work tomorrow 😦

imageimage

Leave a Reply

