Hmmm …..

Looks like maternity wear.  A shame.  It looks so nice on the young, slender model on the pattern envelope.  Guess I won’t be wearing it much.  When will I ever learn?

image

it just needs some buttons.  The ones I planned to use are too dark and didn’t look right.  I’ll look for alternatives tomorrow.  The fabric is Tana lawn, Anemone print.

It’s a nice pattern, although there’s a minor mistake on the tissue pattern.  The back facing piece for the size 20 is an inch too short, and it’s cut on the fold, so it comes up 2 inches short.  I had to draft a new neck facing for myself.

In the unlikely event I make it again, I would draft the back neckline higher, and also make the sleeves longer, with a narrower cuff.

Leave a Reply

