Almost there …

I’ve been working hard for two days on Kath’s dress and it’s almost finished.
She’s coming over tomorrow to try it on for length, and then I will hem it.
I must say it looks a lot better with the alterations and in the proper fabrics, although I don’t see myself making another!
Just a couple of minor cockups, but I won’t mention them as I (optimistically) suppose no-one else is likely to notice them.
I photographed it hanging up today, it looks better than on Brunnhilde as Kath, is a good 6″ taller than me.  Sorry the light is not so good – it’s raining hard this afternoon.

9438058560_5785c609d5  9438058672_06d835dfcc

 

Hopefully tomorrow she will let me take a photo of her wearing it.

Leave a Reply

