Procrastination is the thief of time …

Yes, I know.  It’s gone a bit quiet on the sewing front.

We went away for the weekend last week – to Cornwall – and it was fab!  We drove down to Exeter on Friday morning, shopped a bit, and stayed there overnight to break the journey.  Then we visited the Eden Project on Saturday and stayed at Fowey overnight.  On Sunday morning we went to Tintagel, before driving home (5 hours!) after lunch.

What’s this got to do with sewing, you ask?  Nothing.  It’s just my lame excuse for not cracking on with some.

So, I was not in the winning house for the Hummingbird sewalong, *sniff*.  However, it was great to participate and I learnt lots from everyone else.  Congratulations are due to the Sabrewing house, cos it was them what won it!  This is the second time I have not been in the winning house, so maybe I will get lucky with the Red Velvet?

Meanwhile, my next bloggy project will be a long overdue dress for my buddy Kath.  This is a belated present for a special birthday which actually occurred last November.  However, she inconsiderately beggared off to New Zealand for SIX WHOLE MONTHS to celebrate it, so I shelved the idea until she got back.  I have the (beautiful) fabrics, her measurements, and a (lovely) pattern from Sew Serendipity, so I must now get on with it before I can permit myself to sew any more selfish clothes!

I’ll keep you posted, naturally.  Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

