It’s Cabarita time ….

8986006579_b7c2802950_c

With apologies to Status Quo!

My next project is the Cake Patterns ‘Riff’; the Cabarita knit top.  I love this and can’t wait to see how it makes up.

The Riff patterns are a simplified version of a pattern which has basic instructions for construction and can be customised to fit whatever size and shape you happen to be.

I’ve gone for a 40 bust and 45 hip, with a slightly extended sleeve.

My fabric is cheapo 4 way stretch viscose  jersey from ebay (seller is Tia Knight).  I love the bright, wide  stripes, quite different to what I would normally wear!

 

Leave a Reply

