Well, here we go …

Welcome to my little corner of Blogland.

This is where I will record my journey into sewing my own wardrobe; wadders and all.

I’ve been sewing again for a year or so, after an absence of about 30 years.  I’m rusty, yes,  but much more patient than I used to be.  I now have a much fancier sewing machine, an overlocker, more time on my hands, and the space to spread out.  And now there’s all the wonderful resources of the world wide web at my fingetips as well – how did we ever manage anything without it?

On this blog I will record my successes and failures in pictures and words.

My first blogging project will be ….

…….. wait and see!

Leave a Reply

